Skip to content



The Montana Pro Rodeo Hall and Wall of Fame (MPRHWF) is dedicated to honoring Montana professional rodeo cowboys and cowgirls who exemplify our Montana western heritage through the maintenance of a monument site located near the entrance to the MetraPark Arena in Billings, Montana. The monument site includes an 18′ bronze sculpture of six-time World Champion bronc rider Dan Mortensen with brick and granite walls honoring Montana’s professional rodeo champions, legends, queens and personnel.

Each year MPRHWF awards scholarships to deserving students, including $3,000 scholarships to Montana High School Rodeo seniors, $2,000 to Miss Rodeo Montana, and $1,000 to Miss Montana High School Rodeo. To date, over a half million dollars in scholarships have been awarded.

MPRHWF is a 501(c)(3) corporation (Tax ID #73-1654036) (consult your tax advisor for guidelines regarding deductions for tax purposes.)

The Board

The Montana Pro Rodeo Hall and Wall Fame Board of Directors are volunteer organization.

Board Members

Curt Cotton
Toby Tooke
Deb Greenough
Leonard Wortman
Elyssa Leininger
Clark Fletcher
Chance Jeffers
Bill Williams
Mike Okragly
Fred Charette
Larry Jordan

Steve Ozburn
Quincy Petty
Patricia Palkington